Athletes at St. Stephen High School awarded

Submitted photo Brodie Richardson, from left, Nathan Crowley-Peters, Cameron Marshall, Lilah Noddin, Ryan Weeks, and Brandon Atkinson with their awards from the St. Stephen High School athletic banquet.

ST. STEPHEN – Athletes at St. Stephen High School were recognized last week during a special awards ceremony.

Ryan Weeks went home with two awards, including the Harding Award, in member of Warren Harding, and the Tom Eagan Award.

The female recipient of the Harding Award was Lilah Noddin. The award is given to both a male and female graduate at the school for achievement in academics, as well as athletic excellence. Noddin was also named the female athlete of the year.

Brandon Atkinson and Brodie Richardson both walked away with the male athlete of the year title, and Richardson was also named the recipient of the Monsignor Gillen Award for best serving as an ambassador for athletics at the school.

Cameron Marshall took home the Nick Desilets Award.

Social awards were also presented. To receive a social award, the student has to participate in three clubs throughout their four years in high school. Social awards with distinction are those athletes participating in nine clubs in four years.

– Male Athletic Award recipients: Jacob Anderson, Cadyn Bartlett, Aiden Brooking, Jacob Budrow, Wyatt Caldwell, Hunter Daigle, Aiden Hastey, Max Hatt, Micah Landry, Cameron Marshall, Evan Martin, Keiran Richards, Alexander Russell-Samways, Yusei Sakai, Ryan Williams, Koen Woodside

– Male Athletic with Distinction recipients: Brandon Atkinson, Carlos Gomez, Brodie Richardson, Ryan Weeks

– Female Athletic Award recipients: Kyra Adams, Kate Choi, Mia Cleghorn, Isabelle Connick, Trista Furlotte, Ellie Hartland, Olivia McCray, Eve Pole, Brooklynn Seeley, Kira Whittier

– Female Athletic with Distinction recipients: Lilah Noddin, Haven Richardson

– Social Award recipients: Annaka Anderson, Chanse Anderson, Michael Gilmore, Victoria Greencorn, Isaac Groom, Ellie Hartland, Olivia McCray, Lilah Noddin, Alexis Reid, Alexander Russell-Samways, Kara Storey, Graycie Theriault

– Social Award with Distinction recipients: Amélie Barham, Kate Choi, Nathan Crowley-Peters, Ian Curran, Eve Pole